I am starting a new season in my life.   Having been away from NZ , 5 years in the UK and 10 in Melbourne, Australia, it is a surprise and very pleasant too, to be back in my homeland.

High school art from my portfolio

High school art from my portfolio

In this season of moving into a country and suburb and home and making it mine, with the children all settled at school,  I have evaluated, again what and who I want to become.  I must have an art direction.  I need to draw and paint – and I have cleared out half a room for art.

I want to pick up the skills I honed at High School and grow intentionally.

It is exciting to have a pathway with OCA with an incentive.  There is somebody on the other side of the world expecting an assignment soon!  I am looking forward to drawing daily.  I will be actively doing it rather than just having a head knowleadge of it being good for me.  Let’s fill up some sketchbooks!

