I have had a very fun time this term visiting exhibiting artists and their displays

On visiting the library with my 3 sons, we were bowled over by the strength of Gail’s paintings and the joy we all felt as we looked at them.  I had been to a painting circle Gail hosts where like minded artists get together and paint in company.  If ever I took up oil painting I would like to hang out with her again…   Then it was a two-hour trip to Tairua for Aunty Ruth’s watercolour exhibition.  I loved her bird in a nest painting.  As we visited over lunch, she brought out the very nest that the bird had made in her hedge and she had painted.  I loved how Ruth had painted what was so obviously an  everyday occurrence and a joy as well.

Loving the way Libraries display art.

Loving the way Libraries display art.

Looking at art books with Ruth Lee

