Just dashing off a quick blog to say I’ve started.  I’m looking at one of two still life drawings and starting with man-made objects.  Yesterday I had a collection of a wine bottle, glass, cheese, knife, bread bin.

Today I have modified that to wine bottle, glass, cheese, knife and bread.  I thought tomatoes would look lovely in front of the bread till I remembered they are natural and not man-made!  The bread board offered a great shadow yesterday from the bottle and glass, but I felt it gave too many directional lines and perspective issues.  The window and curtain is much more interesting, I think.  Closing all the doors and other curtains brings the light in from behind the objects.  I think I’m happy with that at present.

Still Life – I’ve moved the cheese!

Quick charcoal study

