I have decided that I am a rather un- IT person.  It takes me a lot of time to put very few pictures on.  I have been reading the OCA booklet about what else I need to include in my learning log.  I have so much work to do.  Reading about other artists.  Photocopying their pictures.  Writing my responses to others work and how that moves me on.  I think I will be better doing this on paper.  I am thinking I will change my learning log and take it off this blog here.  At this point I don’t know if that means copying all my present ‘check and log’ pages.  But I think it means I will spend more time writing about art and reading about art and drawing art, rather than working out what I have done wrong this time on the computer that it won’t upload something.  Having to search for photos on the web sounds a lot harder than using photocopiers.

I like making scrapbooks/ journals.  I like writing in them.  I have written in a personal journal off and on since I was a teenager and I do one already for  my watercolour.  I started that 3 years ago and it has served me well.  I am just starting my 7th watercolour visual diary now.  I can easily refer to them for how I did something, thoughts on what impressed me, and as I stick in my art work too, I now can see improvement, change and growth too.  They are good reasons to make a change to a paper learning log.  The biggest reason I think is that I will find it easier and so more time efficient.  I think…. probably….  Still deciding…

